Share This Post:

Please note that this webinar has been cancelled, and a rescheduling date is pending. A newsletter will go out to registrants shortly. Stay tuned to the School Nutrition Foundation’s Webinar Wednesday schedule and Beyond Breakfast for the new webinar date.

We have added a new webinar to our Spring 2012 Webinar Wednesday schedule, and it is one that school foodservice professionals are not going to want to miss. The focus is on a topic important to all of us, and one that will make a huge impact on school nutrition programs across the country: the new meal pattern requirements. Join us on April 25, 2012 to learn more about the new certification and compliance guidelines for the proposed six cent rule under the new meal pattern requirements.

Please note that the date and time of this webinar are tentative, and pending the final publication of the proposed rule. We will keep you updated regarding the schedule.

The School Nutrition Foundation is presenting this webinar in partnership with the USDA Food and Nutrition Service’s Office of Child Nutrition at 2 p.m. EDT on Wednesday April 25.

The learning objectives of this webinar are:

  • Gain a general understanding of the responsibilities of school food authorities and state agencies in the certification process for compliance with the new meal pattern requirements
  • Learn what documentation is required from school food authorities for certification of compliance with the new meal pattern requirements
  • Learn what steps state agencies must take to ensure compliance with the new meal pattern requirements

Our presenters are both from USDA Child Nutrition division, bringing great experience and insight to the discussion. Cindy Long is the Director of Food and Nutrition Services, Child Nutrition Division (USDA); Jessica Saracino is Program Analyst, School Section, Food and Nutrition Services, Child Nutrition Division (USDA).

Program Details

Date: Wednesday, April 25, 2012

Time: 2 p.m. EDT/1 p.m. CDT/12 p.m. MDT/11 a.m. PDT

Duration: Approximately 75 minutes

Register Online

Online registration is open

Webinar Documents

Power Point slides and proof of attendance/CEUs will be available online after the webinar.

Additional Information

Find additional information on meal patterns in the Beyond Breakfast archives.

1 Comments

  1. Pingback: National Dairy Council Publishes Sample Menus to Help Schools Meet New Meal Patterns | beyondbreakfast.org

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.